Florida

Florida

FLORIDA

Concealed Firearm License

Paperwork Seminar

DESCRIPTION:  The 1-hour seminar walks through Florida requirements and completes the application paperwork, fingerprint card and photos for the Florida Nonresident Concealed Firearm License. 

FLORIDA LICENSE IS VALID IN:  Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming. See notes on Florida Reciprocity StatesThe FL license must be held by a FL resident to be valid in the italicized states.

The following are included for each participant.

  • Application for Concealed Weapon or Firearm License (with instructions)
  • Notary Public Services
  • Official Fingerprint Card (with instructions)
  • Fingerprinting Services – NEW!
  • Photograph Services (duplicate 2”x2” glossy photos)
  • Chapter 790, Florida Statutes
  • Envelope to mail the application packet to Florida, pre-addressed and postage paid

EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO MAIL THE APPLICATION TO FLORIDA
BUT THE CHECK!


COST:  $45

PAYMENT METHODS:

  • The preferred method is to pay online with a VISA or MasterCard, credit card or debit card.
  • For students who do not have internet access, tuition is payable to Equalizer Defense by cashier’s check, money order, or personal check received 7 days prior to class.  Mail with Enrollment Form to 14620 W. 78th St., Lenexa, KS  66216.

LOCATION:  The seminar takes place at Bass Pro Shops

  • OLATHE, KANSAS = 12051 S. Renner Blvd., West of I-35 & South of 119th Street
  • INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI = Southwest quadrant of I-70 and I-470/ M-291 Highway

TIMES:

  • Saturday classes are held from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

DATES:

 

KANSAS
July 12 , 2008
MISSOURI
July 26, 2008
KANSAS
August 23, 2008
MISSOURI
August 30, 2008
KANSAS
September 14, 2008
MISSOURI
September 28, 2008
KANSAS
October 4, 2008
MISSOURI
October 26, 2008
KANSAS
November 8, 2008
MISSOURI
November 16, 2008
KANSAS
December 13, 2008
MISSOURI
December 21, 2008
KANSAS
January 10, 2009
KANSAS
February 7, 2009

ENROLLMENT:

  • The preferred method is to enroll online.  Cut off is the day before the class or when the class is full.
  • For students who do not have internet access, enroll at least 10 days prior to the class by mailing a completed and signed Enrollment Form with full payment of tuition.

WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS:

  • Your driver’s license or non-driver identification card
  • Your Certificate of Completion (proof of firearm training acceptable to Florida)*
  • Check or money order for $117 payable to the Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

*Participants must submit with their Florida application some proof of firearm training.  Our Kansas Concealed Handgun License Training Course qualifies, and we issue a Certificate of Completion for Kansas and one for Florida.  Participants in this seminar who have not taken our CHL Course are responsible for their own proof of training to submit with their application.

 


QUESTIONS?   Contact Us.